Who submits the SZV-M: the accountant or HR manager?

PUBLICATIONS \ 18.02.2021

Information about insured persons (Russian acronym SZV-M) is a report that is required to be formed by all employers who have employees on their staff. The procedure for filling in such a report, the list of errors that can be made when filling it in, and the scope of administrative liability for mistakes made are […]

Read more

The tax manoeuvre: content and essence of the changes


Starting from January 1, 2021, Federal Law No. 265-FZ dated July 31, 2020 entered into force, which has amended the Tax Code of the Russian Federation (the “Tax Code”) and has established new taxation rules for companies operating in the field of information technologies.  Acsour’s specialists answer how the new taxation rules differ from the […]

Read more

5 stages of the inevitability to accept ISO/IEC 27001 certification. Acceptance


The final stage of the emotional response to changes is acceptance. Full acceptance of the essence of what is happening for us was the undergoing of a certification audit according to the ISO 27001 standard and obtaining the coveted certificate. When preparing for an audit, first of all, look into the formal details of the […]

Read more

Lost original versions

PUBLICATIONS \ 21.01.2021

The last six months have significantly changed the life of organizations – now almost all business has switched to remote working mode. How should you organize the exchange of original documents if you or your contractor are working remotely? What should you do if an original document is lost? Anzhelika Maksimova, Acsour’s Senior Accountant, spoke […]

Read more

The tax implications of formal document flow

PUBLICATIONS \ 19.01.2021

For many years, the tax authorities have been countering companies that evade the payment of taxes. Schemes to reduce the tax burden are becoming more refined and progressive. One of the most common methods in tax practice to intentionally reduce the deductions claimed by a company is to maintain formal document flow. What is meant […]

Read more

The most common errors in the SZV-TD report

PUBLICATIONS \ 29.12.2020

In 2020, HR specialists have a new report, which, without exaggeration, has assumed a major role and appears in their work almost on a daily basis. This refers to the form of the “Employment history of a registered person” (abbreviated in Russian as SZV-TD), which the employer sends to the Pension Fund of the Russian […]

Read more

Locked in abroad: how to formalize relationships with employees who cannot return to Russia

PUBLICATIONS \ 18.12.2020

Along with the spread of the coronavirus infection, the trend towards remote work is growing throughout the world. Moreover, even now, six months after international traffic was stopped in Russia, some of our citizens remain trapped behind closed borders abroad, and it is almost impossible for foreign employees to enter Russia. What to do if […]

Read more


PUBLICATIONS \ 20.10.2020

It is known that tax authorities carefully study contracts concluded and executed by business during inspections. Why do inspectors do this? To re-qualify the agreement and charge additional taxes in case of identified discrepancies in the contract.

Read more